What is the Office Use Only Setting?
As an app administrator you may find at times that there are fields or information that you want hidden from the submitter of the form but should be visible and available to everyone else (approvers, acknowledgers, etc.). The Office Use Only setting will allow you to hide a section of fields and information from the submitter of the form.
Note: If the submitter of the form is a designated approver of the form, they will have access to view the Office Use Only section during the approval process.
How do I use the Office Use Only Setting?
Once you have added a section to your form, select the section so the configuration panel opens up on the right-hand side of the screen.
Under the field label you will see a check box that will allow you to enable the Office Use Only setting. By checking the box, you will be able to hide the section from the submitter while allowing all others to view the section and the information it contains at any step of the workflow process.